VCD Converter : Convertissez facilement des vidéos VCD(.dat) en MP4

Convertisseur Vidéo

Vous avez encore des disques VCD qui doivent être convertis aux formats MP4, MKV, etc. ? Consultez ce guide et vous saurez comment le compléter facilement.

Habituellement, ce que nous voulons dire pour convertir un disque VCD est de convertir les fichiers .dat en VCD. Parce que le contenu vidéo du VCD contient souvent un fichier DAT. Si vous avez extrait les fichiers DAT du VCD, vous saurez que l’ouverture d'un fichier DAT n'est jamais facile, car de nombreux lecteurs populaires ne prennent pas en charge ce format de fichier.

Par conséquent, vous devez convertir VCD (.dat) en MP4 avec un outil de conversion. Ensuite, vous pouvez lire votre VCD sur n’importe quel périphérique d’incompatibilité ou lecteur multimédia. Ensuite, nous vous montrerons comment terminer toute la progression du changement de VCD vers un autre format numérique.

Contenu

Comment convertir facilement des vidéos VCD (.dat) en MP4

Au début, un convertisseur VCD est indispensable. VideoSolo Convertisseur Vidéo est un outil qui peut convertir des vidéos entre plus de 300 formats avec une qualité 100 % sans perte. Bien entendu, le fichier .dat est également pris en charge par ce programme. Grâce à sa technologie d’accélération GPU, ce convertisseur DAT tirera pleinement parti du GPU de votre ordinateur pour améliorer votre vitesse de conversion.

Faites-moi confiance ! Vous pouvez télécharger la version d’essai ci-dessous pour convertir facilement votre VCD (.dat) en MP4. Désormais, la version Windows et la version Mac de VideoSolo Convertisseur Vidéo ont une interface différente de sorte que les étapes peuvent ne pas être les mêmes. Ensuite, nous prendrons la version Windows comme exemple.

Étape 1. Récupérez les fichiers .dat du disque VCD

Insérez votre disque VCD dans votre ordinateur, puis ouvrez-le. Recherchez maintenant le dossier « mpegav» et copiez-le. Après cela, collez le dossier « mpegav » sur votre ordinateur. Tous les fichiers.dat se trouvent dans le dossier « mpegav ».

Étape 2. Lancez Video Converter et ajoutez des fichiers

Lancez VideoSolo Convertisseur Vidéo, cliquez sur « Add Files » pour sélectionnez les vidéos que vous souhaitez convertir. Veuillez noter que vous pouvez sélectionner plusieurs fichiers pour traiter la conversion en même temps.
Ajout de fichiers

Étape 3. Sélectionnez le format de sortie vidéo et le dossier de sortie

Il existe différents formats fournis et vous pouvez sélectionner un format de sortie dont vous avez besoin. De plus, vous pouvez également modifier le chemin du dossier de sortie.
Sélection du format de fichier

Étape 4. Commencez à convertir les vidéos

Cliquez sur le bouton « Convertir tout » pour commencer à convertir DAT en MP4, vous pouvez également sélectionner des actions telles que l’arrêt de l’ordinateur après le processus de conversion.
Conversion de vidéo
Vous avez maintenant converti avec succès les fichiers DAT en d’autres formats numériques. Ce convertisseur vidéo DAT est vraiment utile et rapide. Téléchargez simplement la version d'essai et vous connaîtrez ses avantages.

Remarque :

VideoSolo a également un produit nommé BD-DVD Ripper qui peut extraire des DVD ainsi que des disques Blu-ray au format MP4, MKV, MOV, etc. pour une lecture flexible. Si vous avez une collection de DVD ou de Blu-ray à numériser, essayez-la.

En savoir plus sur le fichier VCD

Video CD (abrégé en VCD, et également connu sous le nom de View CD, Compact Disc Digital Video) est un format numérique standard pour stocker la vidéo sur un Compact Disc. Fondamentalement, c’est un CD qui contient des images animées et du son. Si vous êtes familier avec les CD audio/musicaux classiques, vous saurez à quoi ressemble un VCD.

Un VCD a la capacité de contenir jusqu’à 74/80 minutes sur des CD de 650/700 Mo respectivement de vidéo en plein mouvement avec un son stéréo de qualité. Les VCD utilisent une norme de compression appelée MPEG pour stocker la vidéo et l’audio. Les VCD peuvent être lus sur des lecteurs VCD dédiés, sur la plupart des lecteurs DVD-Vidéo modernes, sur des ordinateurs personnels et sur certaines consoles de jeux vidéo.

La norme VCD a été créée en 1993 par Sony, Philips, Matsushita et JVC et est appelée la norme White Book. Dans un VCD, les flux audio et vidéo sont multiplexés dans un conteneur MPEG-PS.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

VCD Converter: Easily Convert VCD (.dat) Videos to MP4

Download Video Converter Ultimate for Free!

Still have some VCD disc that need to convert to MP4, MKV, etc. formats? Check out this guide and you'll know how to complete it easily.

Usually, what we mean to convert VCD disc is to convert the .dat files in VCD. Because that the video content of VCD often contains in DAT file. If you have extracted the DAT files from VCD, you'll know that opening DAT file is never easy, as many popular players doesn't support this file format.

Therefore, you have to convert VCD (.dat) to MP4 with a conversion tool. Then, you can play your VCD on any incompatibility device or media player. Next, we will show you how to finish the whole progress about change VCD to other digital format.

Catalog

How to Convert VCD (.dat) Videos to MP4 Easily

At first, a VCD converter is must. VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate is a tool which can convert videos between 1000+ formats with 100% lossless quality. Of course, the .dat file is also supported by this program. Thanks to its GPU acceleration technology, this DAT converter will take full advantage of your computer GPU to improve your conversion speed.

The newly added Ultrafast converting technology in the Windows version allows you to convert videos fast and lossless.

Trust me! You can download the trial version from below to convert your VCD (.dat) to MP4 easily. The steps of converting VCD videos to MP4 are the same in the Windows and Mac versions. Next, we will take the Windows version as the example.

Step 1. Get .dat Files from VCD Disc

Insert your VCD disc to your computer and then open it. Now find the "mpegav" folder and copy it. After that, paste the "mpegav" folder to your computer. All the .dat files are in the "mpegav" folder.

Step 2. Launch Video Converter and Add Files

Launch the VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate, click "Add Files" to select the videos you want to convert. Please note that you can select multiple files to process converting at one time.

VideoSolo Video Converter Add Files

Step 3. Select Output Video Format and Output Folder

There are various formats provided and you can select an output format that you need. What's more, you can also change the output folder path.

VideoSolo Video Converter Select Output Format

Step 4. Start Converting Videos

Click "Convert All" button to start converting DAT to MP4, you can also select actions like shutdown the computer after the converting process.

VideoSolo Video Converter Converting Video

Now, you have successfully converted the DAT files to other digital formats. This DAT video converter is really useful and fast. Just download the trial version and you'll know its advantages.

Edit the converted MP4 files (optional)

As an all-in-one video converter, you can edit the converted MP4 files with VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate as well.

In the newest version, there are 50+ delicate MV templates you can choose from. Besides, if you want to make a video collage, the program also provides 40+ templates for you.

Import the video files into the program again, and you can edit the video from 3 aspects.

First, click the Edit button in the main interface. Here, you can rotate and crop the video. Apply different effect and filter to change the video style. Also, you can add text or image watermark and subtitle to the video.

Rotate Crop Video VideoSolo

Second, navigate to the MV tab and import the converted video into it. Here, you can choose 50 more MV themes to make a special and unique video by yourself.

VideoSolo Video Converter Personalize Video

Third, click on the Collage tab. Choose the template you like and import more than one videos into it. You can make a video collage with various shapes of templates.

VCU Collage Template

More Tips:

VideoByte has a product named BD-DVD Ripper which can rip DVD as well as Blu-ray disc to MP4, MKV, MOV, etc. format for flexible playing. If you have DVD or Blu-ray collection that need to digitize, just take a try with it.

Here, we also provide you with a video tutorial, hoping to help you better learn how to operate VideoSolo Video Converter Ultimate in order to successfully convert VCD to MP4. Start watching the video below for more useful information now!

Know More about VCD File

Video CD (abbreviated as VCD, and also known as View CD, Compact Disc digital video) is a standard digital format for storing video on a Compact Disc. Basically, it is a CD that contains moving pictures and sound. If you're familiar with regular audio/music CDs, then you will know what a VCD looks like.

A VCD has the capacity to hold up to 74/80 minutes on 650MB/700MB CDs respectively of full-motion video along with the quality stereo sound. VCDs use a compression standard called MPEG to store the video and audio. VCDs are playable in dedicated VCD players, most modern DVD-Video players, personal computers, and some video game consoles.

The VCD standard was created in 1993 by Sony, Philips, Matsushita, and JVC and is referred to as the White Book standard. In a VCD, the audio and video streams are multiplexed in an MPEG-PS container.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments